Recent Posts

Colomarine blog

by tdaxp ~ June 9th, 2007

I’m getting a lot of trackback spam with the title “Colomarine post,” apparently uniquely identified to make it easier to see where it worked. The Blog name in each if “Colomarine blog,” and the content is always “all about Colomarine and top news.” The IP address is 62.213.55.79, though strangely the Blog URL reads “http://www.yahoo.com”

So what is colomarine? When I search for “Colomarine -blog” I get only 44 results, and they all seem to be to a family name.

3 Responses to Colomarine blog

  1. Dan tdaxp

    I just deleted it, but this comment just got a trackback spam. Trackback spam on a trackback spam thread. Ironic, no?

  2. Kristen

    I'm getting the same thing today. I've had probably 12 trackbacks this morning. Let me know if you figure it out!

  3. Chris Loosley

    I'm pleased to see someone else is working on this. I marked and reported about 10 of these to Squarespace as spam yesterday, and now I just marked and deleted another 5.

    Searching for Colomarine or “All about Colomarine” in Google brings up quite a few more hits.

  4. Dan tdaxp

    Thanks for the kind words. I'll post any updates I have.

    PS: Two comments from Squarespace? Wow!

  5. Kristen

    I have now had almost every post hit with this and they keep coming in! I've sent a support ticket to Squarespace but haven't heard anything back yet. Interesting, isn't it?

  6. Dan tdaxp

    Either blogspirit has it cover or the attack stopped — I received no new trackback spam over the night.

  7. olivia

    Hi…yes, I've been having the same problem…and I'm with Squarespace too! I found you had apparently left a link for me…and yes, I arrived at Yahoo! I've asked Squarespace and they told me that is an ongoing problem and that to notify them each time it happens. I don't seem to be getting the problem any more (apart from yours!). Of course, that may change after I've posted this! Anyway, stay chilled…Olivia

Leave a Reply